Birchbox UK February 2017 Unboxing & Review

I couldn’t have been more thrilled when I saw the upcoming collaboration between Birchbox and Papier. The box was quite simply stunning and although their was the option to pick between two box styles this month – the green leaf had Living With Lucy written all over it.

♡ If you would like to see my first impressions and have a close up look then be sure to visit my YouTube Birchbox Unboxing.  ♡

16735197_10158232072920644_2070561334_o

Not only does the box design make for a pretty Instagram prop it also will look fantastic in any monochrome, scandi inspired, plant lovers home. I usually throw out my boxes to avoid the temptation to clutter but this one is staying!

The products inside this month were just as lovely. Here is what I was sent:

1. Spectrum Collections Tulip Eye Contour Brush | RRP £5.99

This marbellous fluffy white brush will slip nicely into my growing collection. I am already the proud owner of a handful of spectrum collection brushes and this is a happy addition.

makeup-brush

2. POP Beauty Eyeshadow Trio in Champagne Mocha | RRP £15.50

Well.. I wasn’t as enthusiastic to learn that I have yet another of these trios in my box this month. Don’t get me wrong – the shadows are in fact creamy, blendable and very well pigmented. Unfortunately they do all have a hint of shimmer which isn’t a good look on my hooded lids. I plan on mixing them with alternative matte shadows or gifting them to a loved one!

3. Beaver Professional Conditioning Spray | RRP £21.00

I am delighted to have received this in my box this month. This is a handy travel size sample and for a lady that is well due a hair cut.. any spray that claims to nourish frazzled hair is welcomed open arms.

4. Vasanti Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator | RRP £26.00

Another handy little sample cleanser that I am happy to welcome in. It would have to be pretty amazing to deter my attention from my much loved Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish however, as someone who always leaves it to the last minute to panic purchase their daily cleanser it is nice to have a back up in the drawer.

5. KEEOME Hydration Mask Therapy | RRP £66.00 (£29.00 for 6 at Birchbox)

This is a wonderful and hydrating sheet mask. I used this the moment I finished filming my unboxing video and it was delightful. Sheet masks are cooling, add moisture and are refreshing on the skin. Above all… they are a lot less mess than the alternative traditional face masks.

Overall I was very happy with this box. It is the nicest I have received from Birchbox in a very long time. Both aesthetically pleasing and full of treats that would be welcomed by any beauty lover.

♡ If you are interested in Birchbox and are hoping to subscribe you can use my unique code to get £5.00 off your first box! ♡

YouTube
Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

