Trendy Homeware on a Tight Budget

The struggle is real.. expensive taste & a tiny budget. Slowly but surely I am filling my home with the pieces I love. This seems to be taking me far longer than expected but it has taught me to dig deeper to find some gems.

I have found some fantastic home ware pieces for a fraction of the price you would see similar in say West Elm and Oliver Bonas and I am going to share them with you.

This Scandinavian inspired bookshelf is the first. I stumbled across this piece for on Maisons Du Monde for only £99.99!! A steal in comparison to the usual £400 I have been seeing. – *This has since increased to £115.00 (they caught on) I should have got in quicker..

The next piece is from the same place. I would deffinately recommend checking them out if you, like me, enjoy an industrial style. This Side Table is £26.99 and it would make the perfect quirky bedside unit. *This has also gone up since I wrote this post.. it is now £32.39 Maisons Du Monde, what are you doing?!

The first two pieces I have shown are on my ‘achievable wishlist’ and I hope to pick them up soon. However, I actually have the pleasure of owning this next item and it is happy in my home.

This Mirrored Top Copper Coffee Table is the cheapest of its kind I could find. Amazing value at £114.00..

It’s hard to believe that this trendy piece of homeware is from Argos. You can take it from me.. it was super simple to put together and great quality!

Here it is in my home at Christmas! You can check out my recent home decor haul here! Or my homeware haul when I got this fab copper table here.

Finally I couldn’t do a trendy budget homeware post without including everyones favourite Ikea. There is a great new collection in – The Fjallbo range! Ranging from £45 to £165! This Shelving Unit is only £70 and it would make the perfect piece to display items such as plants in a hallway or lounge.

I hope you found this useful and it inspired to dig deep to find some key pieces. You really can get some fantastic items on a budget.. if you know where to look.

 

YouTube
Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

One thought on “Trendy Homeware on a Tight Budget

Leave a Reply

