Searching for your signature scent – Secret Scent Box

I would love to be one of those people that has already established their signature scent.. a smell that lingers in a room after you leave, that people recognise and think ‘Lucy has been here’. I have yet to find mine but then again maybe that is because I am quite open to new scents and the scent of the day can depend on my mood and where I am heading.

The hunt for your ultimate signature scent can also be a pricey one. I am quite reluctant to spend loads of money purchasing designer fragrances. I usually only come across a new perfume if somebody has bought me one as a gift which I have to be honest, is quite rare.

When Secret Scent Box got in touch I took a look at their website and loved the concept. It enables you to try out 3 surprise designer fragrances each month for only £15.00!

A lot can be said about a brand through the packaging they use. The box itself is sleek and stylish – much like a designer jewellery box and as a lover of all things monochrome I was pleased to see it was black and white. Inside the box I found a card from Secret Scent Box and three sample perfumes each accompanied with an informative card letting you know the top, middle and base notes of your scents.

What I got in my Secret Scent Box:

♡ Tom Ford – Orchid Soleil

Top Notes: Bitter Orange, Pink Pepper, Cypress
Middle Notes: Red Spider Lily, Tuberose
Base Notes: Vanilla, Chestnut Cream, Patchouli, Orchid

♡ Tommy Hilfiger – Tommy Girl

Top notes: Camellia Flower, Apple Blossom, Mandarin
Middle notes: Honeysuckle, Butterfly Violet, Rose
Base notes: Magnolia, Sandlewood, Jasmine

♡ Calvin Klein – CK One Shock

Top notes: Passion Flower, Pink Peony, Poppy Flower
Middle notes: Chocolate Accord, Blackberry, Narcisse
Base notes: Magnetic Ambers, Second Skin Musk

You can watch my unboxing on YouTube here x

Orchid Soleil was my favourite, most likely due to the fact it has base notes of Vanilla.

Each box should see you through until your next one arrives as you get enough fragrance to last 30 days if you stick to the 4 sprays a day rule.. which I never do.

If you love trying out new perfumes or if you, like me, are still on the hunt for your signature scent this could be the perfect pocket size monthly treat for you. It would also make a great gift for a perfume enthusiast!

I have a code for you all so that you can get 15% off your first box.. Enter LIVINGWITHLUCY15 at checkout

scent box 1.PNG

Overall I was really please with the box and what it has to offer. The three designer fragrances I received had a range of different price points making it far more achievable to be able to purchase a full size version. Secret Scent Box subscription is also available in both a his and hers version meaning both can benefit from being able to discover new fragrances.

 YouTube
Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

