Trendy & Affordable Homeware Dupes

I often find myself flicking through Instagram for home decor inspiration, watching hauls on YouTube and pinning aesthetically pleasing images of other peoples houses to my Pinterest boards.

The other evening I found myself surfing the internet again in search of affordable homeware to add to my growing collection and I realised that it is far more achievable that I first thought.

Thinking that I can’t be the only person admiring other peoples home style, I decided to pop together some of my favourite affordable homeware dupes – for those of us on a tighter budget.

FURNITURE ♡

The first piece has been on my wish list for a while.I had all but given up looking for an industrial reclaimed wood bookcase that was in my budget but then I found these two dupes.

Left: West Elm £799
Middle: Maisons Du Monde £115
Right: Ikea – £75

Believe it or not the Ikea Bookcase is my favourite and the one I would pick – it is on my wish list so I am thrilled that it is so affordable.

If you have had the time to glance over my Trendy Budget Homeware post you would have seen something very similar to this next piece. I actually own the coffee table version.

Left: Argos – £43.99
Right: Oliver Bonas – £150

I find both of these glass topped copper side tables super cute and they would make the perfect bedside unit with plants displayed on top. With the Argos version being so affordable .. why not get two!

ART ♡

When it comes to displaying art in the home it can be very personal – not everyone has the same tastes. This is an example of the money you could save by simply buying and framing prints yourself.

Bottom: Oliver Bonas – £75
Top: Desenio – £7.99 each

So the Oliver Bonas one does come framed but at such a high price tag it just makes sense to buy the prints and frame them yourself.. right?

LIGHTING ♡

Standing floor lamps are not only a quirky feature piece, they also create atmosphere through lighting. These lovely warm toned copper floor lamps will add a retro feel to a modern trendy home.

Right: Cox & Cox – £200
Left: The Range – £74.99

I think The Range is one of my favourite places to pick up trendy affordable homeware. An almost exact match for a much smaller price tag.

SOFT FURNISHINGS ♡

Finally on my list of dupes are sheepskin rugs. I have been lusting over the idea of acing the Insta vibe with one of these draped over a chair or on the end of my bed. Having done some digging online this certainly seems more achievable.

Bottom: Oliver Bonas – £120
Top: Dunelm – £35 – £70.

These sheepskin rugs could be twins!

So that is it guys, I do hope you found this useful. I know that these are going straight on my wish list! If you come across any pieces you think I will love then be sure to let me know.

Do our styles match? You can check out my Pinterest. x

 

YouTube
Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Trendy & Affordable Homeware Dupes

Leave a Reply

