Styling Mom Jeans – New Look OOTD

I popped into our local city of Canterbury at the weekend to grab some lunch at GBK. When passing through I thought I would pop into New Look. I rarely shop here but I was so pleased I popped in as I managed to pick up a whole new outfit.

The star of the show – Mom Jeans

For some people fitting into a pair of mom jeans might be easy. Unfortunately I am not one of those people. My not so proportionately huge butt means that mom jeans fit tight on my bottom and then gape around my waist.

I have lost count of the amount of times I have scoured the shops for the perfect pair only to leave empty handed. I hit a stroke of luck on the weekend and I decided to try on a pair of jeans.. and hooray, they actually fit!!

They do still gape slightly at the back but nothing a belt cant fix – this one was just lying around at home. I love the ripped knees too and I think these are a fantastic and timeless transitional spring piece.

The ‘not quite cropped’ Jumper

I know it is a strange time of year to be buying a jumper, being that Spring is here but I just couldn’t resist this cute little boxy jumper. I grabbed it to try on with the jeans and for me it just worked.

This jumper is perfect. Its roll neck, monochrome stripes and ‘not quite cropped’ boxy cut won me over and I just had to take it home. The fabric is beautiful too – soft, thick and quite luxurious.

Slipping on some shoes

Finally to complete my new outfit I headed for the shoe department. I had in mind the type of pair I wanted to buy and I knew that New Look would have them.

Although they may seem a little boring to some I just had to have them. Not only are they a black and white pair of snakeskin textured plimsoles (so match the jumper) they are also really comfortable. My thought process when buying these shoes were:

a) Could I drive in these?
b) Could I wear them to work?
c) Will they go with everything?

These slip on trainers answered yes to everything so they were coming home with me, completing my outfit.

YouTube
Instagram
Depop
Twitter
Pinterest

 

 

Leave a Reply

