BE YOU BE BEAUTIFUL – Cohorted Beauty Box July 2017

I am in no way new to the beauty box scene. I have tried a number of different boxes over the past few years but I was particularly excited to recieve a Cohorted box in the post this month.

Having always considered Cohorted to be THE beauty box of all beauty boxes, I was not disappointed when I finally got my hands on one. The box arrived and instantly set itself apart. Not only is the monochrome box simple but luxurious, tied with a pretty black ribbon, it is also far bigger than I expected.

The box design makes for a pretty package but it will also look fantastic in any monochrome lovers home. I usually throw out packaging but this will make cute minimalist storage.

The products inside the box were just as lovely. Here is what I was sent:

1. CIATE LONDON: Glow-to Illuminating Blush | RRP £22.00

This pocket size pink blush will sit perfectly amongst my makeup collection. A combination of a silky matte blush and fine powder highlighter said to last up to 12 hours.. Just look – that shimmer!

2. BELLÁPIERRE: Contour & Highlight Cream Palette | RRP £40.00

The first of two brand discoveries is a palette of 6 creamy wearable contour and highlight shades. Very similar to the Laura Mercier contour palette but in my opinion far more wearable for everyday use. It also comes with a handy how to booklet which is great for beginners!

3. DOUCCE: Punk Volumizing Mascara | RRP £20.00

The second of the brand discoveries. This product could not have come at a better time. I was in desperate need for a new mascara, I have been layering 2 or 3 dried out products for a while. If the full wand and lightweight formula lives up to its claim of creating a ‘flase lash effect’ – I will get tonnes of use out of it!

4. DOUCCE: Luscious Lip Stain 619 | RRP £22.00

This duo (two products in one) lip stain was by far my favourite product recieved. The colour is vibrant and really well pigmented! The lip stain is in no way drying and the glossy top coat means you are able to quickly transform your lip look from day to night.

Overall I was more than happy with this box. The Cohorted box is both aesthetically pleasing and full of full size treats that would be adoured by any beauty lover.

BOX COST: £35.00 (per month)

BOX VALUE: £106. 00 (July 2017)

♡ If you are interested in Cohorted subscription beauty boxes then find out more on their website. They do special adition gift boxes too, perfect for a beauty addict that has it all!! ♡

YouTube

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

